League leaders FC Barcelona travel to Vigo to face a tough opponent in Celta Vigo in matchday 33 of La Liga 2017-18 season. Coach Ernesto Valverde who have received much criticism after Barcelona’s Champions League shock exit against AS Roma, is expected to make changes to the squad keeping the Saturday’s Cup Final in mind. Barcelona can move within four points to claim the La Liga title with a win tonight however Celta Vigo won’t make it that easy for Blaugranes for sure. Unzué’s side who currently sit 9th will be expecting Barcelona to field a weak side and it gives them a very good chance to get a good result.  Checkout Celta Vigo vs Barcelona expected lineups, injury news, and know where can you watch it live.

Celta Vigo vs Barcelona La Liga
Celta Vigo vs Barcelona, La Liga, Match day 33

Celta Vigo vs FC Barcelona: How to watch Live, Starting Lineups & Prediction

For Barcelona four of the key players including Ivan Rakitic (injury), Sergio Busquets (out, rest), Andrés Iniesta, Gerard Pique and Lionel Messi may be dropped keeping weekend’s Cup final in mind. Hugo Mallo and Pablo Hernández is out with suspension for Celta Vigo. David Fernández Borbalán will be the main official to referee the match.

Date & Time: Tuesday, April 17th, 2018  12.30am IST (India, next day) 9pm CET (Spain), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm EST, 12pm PST (USA),

Venue: Estadio de Balaídos, Vigo, Spain

TV coverage for this game  has been made available on beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Sky Sports Football (UK), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria) and on SONY TEN 2 for Indian viewers. The game kicks-off 12:30am IST for subcontinent football fans and 9pm for Spain. Live stream will be available on SonyESPN and SonyLIV official website.

Barcelona 4-4-2 (Probable XI): Ter Stegen, Nelson Semedo, Yerry Mina, Samuel Umtiti, Lucas Digne; Aleix Vidal, Paulinho, Gomes, Coutinho; Dembélé, Paco Alcácer.

Celta Vigo 4-4-2 (Probable XI): Álvarez, Roncaglia, Cabral, Gómez, Jonny; Radoja, Lobotka, Sisto, Wass, Gómez, Iago Aspas.

Prediction:

Barca will play with a different side with big rotations coming in that surely gives celta a good chance against them. However, we still think Valverde is good with his defence. So, we are going with a 2-1 Barcelona win. What do you think about the final result of the match? Have your say below.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here